Skip to main content

Contact us

Contact

Contact

Contact

Contact

Finance Helpdesk

Students with queries about their:

  • accommodation
  • funding
  • course

email: sid@exeter.ac.uk

call:0300 555 0444 (UK callers) or +44 (0)1392 724724 (International callers).

The Finance Helpdesk is an internal helpdesk for queries about purchasing and budgets. We can help with 'how to...' queries on:

  • Ordering and paying for goods and services
  • Approvals and approval pools
  • Receipting
  • University purchase cards
  • Expenses
  • Sales invoices
  • Budgets and dashboards
  • T1 access

We have an extensive library of guides, e-learning, crib sheets and manuals on our Finance Training pages.

Phone: 01392 72(6981)

Email: FinanceHelpdesk@exeter.ac.uk

Web: Finance Training

DaysOpening Hours

Mon

Tues

Thurs

Friday

9-4

Wed

10-4

Sat/Sun

Closed

Research Applications

Research applications, costing and live grant queries should be directed to the cluster teams.

Supplier Helpline for invoice queries:

Tel: 01392 722777

Email: accountspayableenquiries@exeter.ac.uk

Finance department emails

 Department Email
Accounts Payable Accountspayableenquiries@exeter.ac.uk
Accounts Receivable (Commercial) Accountsreceivable@exeter.ac.uk
Accounts Receivable (Students) Feesadmin@exeter.ac.uk
Administration Office/General Enquiries: Finance and Strategy adfs-admin@exeter.ac.uk
Capital Procedures capitalfinance@exeter.ac.uk
Cashflow and Investments

treasury@exeter.ac.uk

Cash Operations Cashiers@exeter.ac.uk
Corporate Accounting Financialreporting@exeter.ac.uk
Costing: Julia Hastings, Strategic Cost Accountant J.Hastings@exeter.ac.uk
Finance Systems Finsystemsupport@exeter.ac.uk
Management Accounting Financialreporting@exeter.ac.uk
Procurement Procurement@exeter.ac.uk
Professional Services

PSFinanceTeam@exeter.ac.uk

Research: Steve Popham, Assistant Director (Research Finance) S.G.Popham@exeter.ac.uk
Student Funding Fundingadmin@exeter.ac.uk
Training: Alison Ball Fstraining@exeter.ac.uk
TRAC (Transparent Approach to Costing): Julia Hasting, Strategic Cost Accountant J.Hastings@exeter.ac.uk
Treasury and Capital treasury@exeter.ac.uk
VAT vat@exeter.ac.uk
Business School UEBS-FPR@exeter.ac.uk
College of Engineering, Mathematics & Physical Sciences cemps-managementreporting@exeter.ac.uk
College of Humanities: Chris Merritt: Senior Management Accountant C.H.Merritt@exeter.ac.uk
College of Life and Environmental Sciences

CLES-Management-Reporting@exeter.ac.uk

College of Social Sciences and International Studies: Robin Wheeler, Head of Finance R.M.Wheeler@exeter.ac.uk
College of Medicine and Health COMHFPR@exeter.ac.uk

Procurement Operations Team

Exeter Buying Team

Meet the team:

Name

Personal phone number

Tracey Hill - Head of Operational Procurement

01392 722288

Wendy Herrington - Buying Team Leader

01392 726242

 

Name

Personal phone number

Veronica Wardle 01392 722178
Caroline Innalls 01392 723963
Vicky Hemingway 01392 725602
Jean Wyatt TBC
Lesley van der Merwe 01392 722642
Sarah Cavanagh 01392 726668

Email the team: procurement-operations@exeter.ac.uk

What the team can support and provide training on:

The team is predominantly responsible for low value, high volume buying activity.  They hold purchasing cards and can provide support and assistance to those looking for advice on buying goods and services.  They cover all buying activity including raising a requisition, navigating the buying process, procurement rules (are you making the right choices when buying your good or services?) and help to buy.  Our team can assist with choices and help you make the right choices.

How you can interact with the team:

The team is based in Clydesdale House, first floor, and can provide face to face support through a drop in visit or through one to one time booked via an appointment. 

Appointments can be booked by contacting the team using the email address above.

Meet the team:

Rob Aggett

Tel: 01326 255748

Rachel Cole-Powney Tel: 01326 254189
Alison Webb Tel: 01326 259394

E-mail: cornwall-purchasing@exeter.ac.uk

What the team can support and provide training on:

The team is predominantly responsible for low vlaue, high volume buying activity.  They hold purchase cards and can provide support and assistance to those looking for advice on buying goods and services.  They cover all buying activity including raising a requisition, navigating the buying process, Procurement Rules - are you making the right choices when buying your goods and services and Help to Buy - Our team can assist with choices and help you make the right decisions.

How you can interact with the team:

The team is based in Peter Lanyon Room A063 and can provide face to face support through a drop in visit or through one to one time booked via an appointment.  Appointments can be booked by contacting the team cornwall-purchasing@exeter.ac.uk

Meet the team:

Procurement Operations Support Manager

Sally Porter
E-mail: s.j.porter@exeter.ac.uk
Tel: 01392 725433

Procurement/cloudBuy Support

Robin Humber
E-mail: r.humber@exeter.ac.uk
Tel: 01392 726534

Charlotte Osmond (currently on maternity leave)
E-mail: c.osmond@exeter.ac.uk
Tel: 01392722358

What the team can support and provide training on:

The cloudBuy Support team can provide help and guidance on the use of cloudBuy for purchase orders and quotations.

We also engage with suppliers to encourage them to register on the portal and provide catalogues or punch-out connections.

How you can interact with the team:

Please contact the team on the above details

Stategic Procurement

Strategic Procurement are a professionally qualified and experienced team that use the University’s values to ensure that value for money is at the heart of all purchasing decisions. The team use a category management approach to work proactively with a wide range of stakeholders in order to develop sourcing strategies for the procurement of goods, services and works, leading on all tendering above £50,000. It also provides an advisory service to the University on anything relating to procurement, such as value for money, legal compliance, risk mitigation and sustainability.

NameJob TitleEmailPhoneArea of responsibility
Donna Fitzgerald Deputy Director Operations and Procurement d.fitzgerald@exeter.ac.uk 07920823430 Responsibility for procurement and financial operation functions (payables, receivables, student fees and funding, cash operations) that support the delivery of university strategies, GDPR and Brexit.
Kathy Duffie Head of Strategic Procurement K.A.Hill@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725431 Realisation of savings and efficencies from all UoE non-pay, impactable spend.

Category mangers

Dave Burchill Category Manager (Construction) and Captial/Research Manager d.burchill@exeter.ac.uk 01392 726387 Estates Services and management responsibility for captial and research procurement. Construction, direct words and manintance, grounds and research.
Pete Fletcher Category Manager (Campus Services) P.W.Fletcher@exeter.ac.uk 01392 725453 Retail and catering, facilities management, residences, Event Exeter and sport. 
Demian Hunt Category Manager (IT) d.hunt2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722286 Procurement of IT good and services 
Simon Davis Category Manager (Professional Services) s.davis2@exeter.ac.uk 01392 722678 Procurement of professional services

Procurement Officers

Samantha Barker Senior Procurement Officer - Research and Laboratory  samantha.barker@exeter.ac.uk  01392 725040 Reserach and Laboratory, training, and general procurement support for above threshold procurement activities.
Alex Canevali Procurement Assistant  a.canevali@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723631  
Leah Jones Procurement Officer -Captial and Research  l.jones@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723757 Below threshold procurement for capital and research and general procurement support.
Jodie Underhay Senior Procurement Officer - Capital and Research j.underhay@exeter.ac.uk 01392 723072 Above threshold procurement for capital and research and general procurement support.

Financial Operations

All queries should be routed to accountspayableenquiries@exeter.ac.uk. There is an auto filtering system in place on this mailbox; please use the following text in the subject of your email to facilitate quick processing.

  • Supplier Amendments
  • New Suppliers
  • Payroll Forms
  • Internal & External Payment Request Forms
  • Supplier Invoice Queries
  • Staff Invoice Queries
  • Internal Escalation Queries
  • On stop/legal notice
  • Purchasing Cards
  • International Payment Queries
  • Advances

If escalation is required due to non response or non resolution on a query, this should be routed to the following people:

1st Escalation Accounts Payable Team Lead, Ian Frost: i.frost@exeter.ac.uk

2nd Escalation Accounts Payable Manager, Tanya Petrie: t.petrie@exeter.ac.uk

3rd Escalation Head of Financial Operations, Sarah Ascott: s.ascott@exeter.ac.uk

  
Accounts Payable 
Deborah Roke Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722777 Northcote House
Kelly Weetman Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722777 Northcote House
Janine Wright Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722777 Northcote House
George Georganis Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722777 Northcote House
Julia Worwood Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722777 Northcote House
Accounts Receivable
Jane King Finance Operations Assistant (Debt Management) +44 (0) 1392 726178 Northcote House
Alison Sellick Finance Operations Assistant (Debt Management) +44 (0) 1392 725028 Northcote House
Debbie Galloway Finance Operations Assistant (Account Management) +44 (0) 1392 723137 Northcote House
Cash Operations
Alec Lemon Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 723024 Northcote House
Jo Baker Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 723763 Northcote House
Mick Madelin Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 723823 Northcote House
Student Funding
Katie Huxham Finance Operations Team Leader +44 (0) 1392 723426 Northcote House
Claire Williams Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 725713 Northcote House
Julie Caton Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 723417 Northcote House
Julie Kibby Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 722696 Northcote House
Brett Westwell Finance Operations Assistant +44 (0) 1392 725432 Northcote House