Skip to main content

Centre staff

Centre Director
Dr Chris Sandal-Wilson Lecturer in Medical History (Co-Director)
Dr Gajendra Singh Senior Lecturer (Co-Director)
Centre Staff
Dr Nelly Bekus Lecturer
Professor Helen Berry Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor Emily Bridger Associate Professor
Dr Semih Celik Lecturer in the History of Science and Citizenship (Education and Research)
Professor Nandini Chatterjee Professor of South Asian History
Dr Gemma Clark Senior Lecturer in British/Irish History
Dr James Davey Senior Lecturer in Naval and Maritime History
Dr Silvia Espelt Bombin Lecturer in History of the Americas pre 1860
Dr Alex Fairfax-Cholmeley Senior Lecturer in European History
Dr Hao Gao Senior Lecturer in Imperial and Global History
Dr Ryan Hanley Senior Lecturer (E&R)
Professor Stacey Hynd Professor of African and Global History
Dr John Lidwell-Durnin Lecturer
Professor James Mark Professor
Dr Kalathmika Natarajan Lecturer in Modern South Asian History
Dr Marc-William Palen Senior Lecturer
Professor Catriona Pennell Professor of Modern History and Memory Studies
Dr Ljubica Spaskovska Senior Lecturer in European History
Professor David Thackeray Professor of Modern British and Imperial History
Professor Martin Thomas Professor
Professor Richard Toye Professor
Professor Dora Vargha Professor of History and Medical Humanities
Dr Rebecca Williams Senior Lecturer in Medical History, post 1750
Dr Eve Worth Lecturer in Modern British History
Dr Hannah Young Lecturer in History