Exam Information for the 2018/9 Academic Year 

Exam Dates

January Exams: Monday 7th January - Saturday 12th January 2019

May Exams: Tuesday 7th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Referred/Deferred Exams: Monday 12th August - Saturday 17th August 2019

 

Deadline for Requests for Specific Provisions in Exams

January Exams: Friday 2nd November 2018

May Exams: Friday 15th February 2019

Referred/Deferred Exams: Friday 28th June 2019

If you require or have required specific exam provisions in the past, please visit Accessibility Services at FXPlus. Please note that you only need to register your requirements once, this will then cover you for the whole period of your registration.

http://www.fxplus.ac.uk/students/student-support-services/accessibility

Deadline for Notification of Religious Observance during Exams

January Exams: Friday 28th October 2018

May Exams: Friday 1st February 2019

Referred/Deferred Exmas: Friday 2nd July 2019

Please see further details on the web page at the link below

Religious Observance‌‌

 

Referred/Deferred Exams 2019

Referred assessment charges are as follows: 

£100 per written paper exam / online exam element

£50 per coursework element.

There is no charge for deferred assessment.

If, following submission of your application, you are permitted to sit referred/deferred assessments overseas you will be required to pay a non-refundable administration fee of £130, this is in addition to any referral fee(s) and fees charged by the host institution.

 

Timetable and Guidance Notes

Guidance for Candidates 2018/19,‌‌‌

How to Find Out Your Candidate Number

How to Locate your Desk in the Exam Hall

 

For more information or to make an enquiry, please contact the Education Support Service via:

E-mailinfo.penryn@exeter.ac.uk or cc-exams@exeter.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1326 371815