Examination

Examination

Undergraduate and Postgraduate Taught students

The Examinations section aims to help students and staff with any administration issues they may have relating to the three main exam sessions and sitting reassessments overseas (rules apply).  We also offer an Exam Hosting facility for external exams.

Important dates for 2017/18:

2018 Examination dates:

  • January exams = Monday 8th January – Saturday 13th January 2018.
  • May exams = Tuesday 8th May – Friday 1st June 2018.  (Monday 28th May 2018 is a Bank Holiday).
  • Referred/deferred exams = Monday 13th August and ending on Saturday 18th August 2018.

Requests for Specific Provision in exams:

  • January exams = Friday 3rd November 2017.
  • May exams = Friday 16th February 2018.
  • Referred/deferred exams = Friday 29th June 2018.

Please note that you only need to register your need once, this will then cover you for the whole period of your registration.

Please see the Specific Provisions for Examinations tab for more information.

 

Timetable release dates:

The January 2018 exam timetable will be released to students via email around the 22nd - 24th November 2017.

The publication of the May 2018 examinations timetable is currently being reviewed in order to ensure that we have considered the impact of the Industrial Action on the exams period. The exam timetable will be produced as soon as possible and we hope to release it before the end of term (Thursday 29th March). The standard examination period of May exams = Tuesday 8th May – Friday 1st June 2018 will be maintained and students should be available for the entire duration of the period.

The Referred/Deferred 2018 exam timetable will be released to students via email around the 13th July 2018.