Examination

Examination

Undergraduate and Postgraduate Taught students

The Examinations section aims to help students and staff with any administration issues they may have relating to the three main exam sessions and sitting reassessments overseas (rules apply).  

Important dates for 2018/19:

2019 Examination dates:

  • January exams = Monday 7th January – Saturday 12th January 2019.
  • May exams = Tuesday 7th May – Friday 31st May 2019.  (Monday 27th May 2019 is a Bank Holiday).
  • Referred/deferred exams = Monday 12th August and ending on Saturday 17th August 2019.

Requests for Specific Provision in exams:

  • January exams = Friday 2nd November 2018.
  • May exams = Friday 15th February 2019.
  • Referred/deferred exams = Friday 28th June 2019.

Please note that you only need to register your need once, this will then cover you for the whole period of your registration.

Please see the Specific Provisions for Examinations tab for more information.

 

Timetable release dates:

The January 2019 exam timetable will be released to students via email around the 28th - 30th November 2018.

The May 2019 exam timetable will be released to students via email around the 6th - 8th March 2019.

The Referred/Deferred 2019 exam timetable will be released to students via email around the 15th July 2019.