Skip to main content

1. Faculty information

The Faculty of Health and Life Sciences was formed in September 2022, and brings together six departments: Biosciences, Psychology, Health and Care Professions, Health and Community Sciences, Clinical and Biomedical Sciences and Public Health and Sport Sciences. PGR students are based on the Streatham campus, the St Luke’s campus, and the RILD building at the RD&E Hospital site in Exeter and on the Penryn campus and Truro campus in Cornwall.

The Faculty Director of Postgraduate Research is Professor Kate Ellacott

The Department Director of Postgraduate Research are:

Biosciences: Dr Bonnie Fraser

Psychology: Professor Anna Adlam, Professor Adam Rutland and Professor Natalie Hempel de Ibarra

Clinical and Biomedical Sciences: Professor Chris Scotton and Professor Sarah Richardson

Public Health and Sport Sciences: Dr Richard Pulsford

Health and Care Professions & Health and Community Sciences: Professor Sarah Dean and Dr Jane Smith

The programmes that are offered in the Faculty encompass the MSc by Research, MPhil, PhD, PhD by Publication, Doctor of Medicine (MD), Master of Surgery (MS), and our Professional Doctorate programmes the DClinPsy, DClinPrac, DPPClinPrac, and DClinRes.