Skip to main content


Council is the Governing Body of the University. Its Chair is Sarah Turvill and its Secretary is Mike Shore-Nye, Registrar and Secretary.

About Council

Reference information


The University Committee Secretariat Team, which is part of the Compliance, Governance and Risk Directorate, oversee the coordination and running of Council and Senate and other high level meetings.