Gender Equality Group

The University of Exeter has held an Athena SWAN institutional Bronze award since 2011, and departmental awards are held by all nine of our STEM/M departments. In addition the Physics and Astronomy department has had Juno Champion status since January 2018. 

Following on from the University's engagement in these gender equality accreditation the Gender Equality Group meets regularly to discuss a range of gender issues affecting staff and students at the University. 

The Gender Equality Group is chaired by Linda Peka, Chief College Operations Officer and brings together academic and professional services staff, students and colleagues from the Students' Guild.

Current members

Linda Peka (Chair) Chief College Operations Officer
Simon Isaac  Recruitment Lead and Admin Team Manager, HR Services
Claire Peacock Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity Advisor, Heath & Safety
Dorcas Cowan Inclusivity & Wellbeing Manager, Safety, Health & Wellbeing
Alex Hall Business Support Officer, Medical School
Alec James Vice-President Welfare, Students' Guild
Andrew Johnson Assistant Director, HR Services
Rebecca Ledger Learning & Development Manager, People Development
Emma Stephenson Doctoral College Manager, Doctoral College
Alexa Webster President Community and Welfare, Falmouth and Exeter Students’ Union