Skip to main content

Our people

Here we feature profiles of all staff members from Exeter Technologies Group.


Prof Ken Evans Co-Director, Chair in Materials Engineering
Prof Oana Ghita Co-Director, Chair in Materials Science and Manufacturing
Paul McCutchion Group and Commercial Manager
Linda Steer

Finance Manager

Support team

Dr Yaan Liu            Lab Manager and Experimental Officer

Research team

Dr Luke Savage Senior Research Fellow
Richard Davies Additive Manufacturing Programme Lead
Dr Jiajia Shen

Proleptic Lectureship

Dr Yaan Liu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Dr Yu Chen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Dr Nan Yi

Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM

Melany McBean

PhD studentship

Cleiton Comelli Research Fellow
Praveen Rajamani Research Fellow
Uzair Bin Imran KTP associate - Sustainable design engineer
Dr Binling Chen Visiting Postdoctoral Research Fellow - AM